top of page
Children's Policy Cooperative new logo-TEST.png

Board of Directors:

The Children's Policy Council of Jefferson County is chaired by
Judge Janine Hunt-Hilliard
Presiding Judge, Family Court of Jefferson County

The Children's Policy Cooperative of Jefferson County, a 501(c)3 organization, through a contract with Family Court of Jefferson County ensures legislatively mandated responsibilities of the Children's Policy Council are met.

Children's Policy Cooperative of Jefferson County
Board of Directors


2023 Board of Directors Executive Committee


Greg Townsend, Chair

Tina Thornton, Vice Chair

Tiffany Armstrong, Secretary

Beth Johns, Treasurer

Natasha Shumpert, At-Large



2023 Board of Director Members


Kim Braasch - United Ability

Meesha Emmett - American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Terri Harvill  -  YMCA

Morissa Ladinsky, MD -  UAB Medicine – Pediatrics

Adrienne Marshall - Literacy Council of Central Alabama

Angelica Melendez  - HICA

Julie Pearce, JD - Gaines Gault Hendrix, PC (Jr. League Bham)

Natasha Shumpert -  Jefferson County Dept of Health

Greg Townsend  - Jefferson County Department of Health (Ret)

Tiffany Armstrong  - Alabama Public Television

Dr. LaRhonda Magras -  YWCA

Jo Davis -  Children’s Hospital-CHIPS

Lella Hamiter - Preschool Partners

Beth Johns - UAB School of Public Health

Dr. Orletta Rush - Jefferson County Schools

Melissa Niven Sherer -  Leadership Alabama

Tina Thornton -  Helping Families Initiative



Jefferson County Family Court Representative

                           Georgia Brennan                               



Financial Advisor to the CPC Board

Elaine Stephens  -  Accountant/CPA (Ret)

bottom of page